Paul Thistlewaite Memorial Honours Year Scholarship 2023

Sponsored Links

Are you a talented student with a passion for Software Engineering or Information Technology? If so, we have great news for you! The Australian National University (ANU) is offering the prestigious Paul Thistlewaite Memorial Honours Year Scholarship for the year 2023. This fantastic opportunity could be your ticket to a bright future in your chosen field.

Scholarship Details:

The Paul Thistlewaite Memorial Honours Year Scholarship is designed to support outstanding students pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in Software Engineering, Information Technology, or related fields. Here are the key details you need to know:

  1. Scholarship Provider: Australian National University (ANU)
  2. Degree Level: Bachelors
  3. Scholarship Value: The scholarship offers partial funding of AUD 5,000 per annum.
ALSO READ:  International Partnership Scholarship at University of Canberra 2023

Eligibility Criteria:

To be considered for this esteemed scholarship, you need to meet the following eligibility criteria:

  1. Nationality: The scholarship is open to students of all nationalities.
  2. Preference: Preference will be given to female students.
  3. Academic Excellence: Applicants must demonstrate exceptional academic qualifications.
  4. Program of Study: Candidates should be enrolled in the Fourth Year of one of the following programs:
    • Bachelor of Advanced Computing (Research & Development)
    • Bachelor of Advanced Computing
    • Bachelor of Software Engineering
    • Bachelor of Information Technology Honours
    • Bachelor of Science (Computer Science Honours)
ALSO READ:  Top Scholarships in Colorado

Application Process:

The good news is that there is no separate application process for this scholarship! All eligible candidates will automatically be considered by the College. The selection for the Paul Thistlewaite Memorial Honours Year Scholarship will be based on academic merit, with a preference for the most academically qualified female student pursuing Honours in Advanced Information Systems or human-centered Computing, including Big Data and Machine Learning. In the absence of eligible female applicants, the scholarship may be awarded to the best-qualified male student.

Seize the Opportunity:

Don’t miss this chance to advance your academic and professional journey with the support of the ANU’s Paul Thistlewaite Memorial Honours Year Scholarship. The financial assistance of AUD 5,000 per annum could make a significant difference in your education and future career prospects.

ALSO READ:  10 Distance Learning Scholarships & Tuition Free Online Degree/Courses
Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Back to top button