Erasmus Mundus Scholarships for International Students

Sponsored Links

Are you a student dreaming of pursuing a Masters or Doctorate degree in Europe? The Erasmus Mundus Scholarships, funded by the European Union, are your golden opportunity! These scholarships are exclusively awarded to students from both EU and non-EU countries who have been selected to attend one of the Erasmus Mundus Joint Programmes at the Masters or Doctorate level.

Host Institutions: The Erasmus Mundus scholarships are offered by various European universities and institutions participating in approved Erasmus Mundus Action Joint Programmes.

Fields of Study: With about 116 Masters courses and 29 Joint Doctorate courses supported by these scholarships, a wide range of fields is covered. These fields include Agriculture and Veterinary, Engineering, Manufacture and Construction, Health and Welfare, Humanities and Arts, Science, Mathematics and Computing, and Social Sciences, Business, and Law.

ALSO READ:  Northwestern University Scholarship 2023

Who Can Apply? The scholarships are divided into two categories:

Category A Scholarships: Open to nationals from countries other than the European Union Member States and Switzerland, Iceland, Norway, and Liechtenstein.

Category B Scholarships: Available to nationals from the European Union Member States, Switzerland, Iceland, Norway, or Liechtenstein.

Scholarship Benefits: Erasmus Mundus offers full-time scholarships and fellowships covering various aspects such as a monthly allowance, participation costs, traveling expenses, and insurance costs for the students. The scholarship amounts may vary based on the level of studies, the duration of studies, and the scholar’s nationality. Generally, scholarships for non-EU students are higher compared to EU students.

ALSO READ:  International Relations, Politics and Security Studies Undergraduate Scholarship at University of Bradford 2023

Eligibility and Application Process: It’s essential to note that each Erasmus Mundus Joint Programme sets its own selection criteria and admission procedures. Therefore, students or scholars interested in applying should directly contact the Consortium offering the Masters or Doctoral Programme for more information.

Application rounds for courses starting in the academic year 2016/2017 usually open in the last quarter of 2015. To apply, aspiring candidates should visit the official website of each Erasmus Mundus Joint Programme that interests them.

There, they can find detailed information about the course content, structure, scholarship amounts, and application and selection procedures. The deadlines for applications vary depending on the program, but they generally fall around December to January.

ALSO READ:  The Global Excellence Scholarship at the University of Western Australia

To find out more about these incredible scholarship opportunities and how to apply, please visit the official Erasmus Mundus Scholarship website at

Don’t miss this chance to enrich your academic journey and experience the cultural diversity of Europe with Erasmus Mundus Scholarships! Good luck with your application!

Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Back to top button