Boeing Awards for Excellence in Computer Science at University of Melbourne 2023

Sponsored Links

The University of Melbourne is offering the prestigious Boeing Awards for Excellence in Computer Science for the year 2023. This scholarship aims to support and recognize women who demonstrate academic brilliance in the field of Computer Science.

If you are an Australian or New Zealand national pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science, you have a chance to apply for this partial funding opportunity worth up to $10,000. The application deadline is on 6th August 2023.

Eligibility Criteria:

To be eligible for the Boeing Awards for Excellence in Computer Science, you must meet the following requirements:

  1. Identify as a woman.
  2. Hold Australian or New Zealand citizenship or Permanent Resident status.
  3. Be enrolled in a Bachelor of Science or Bachelor of Science (Extended) program with a major in Computing and Software Systems.
  4. Have completed a minimum of 200 credit points in your current program.
ALSO READ:  Lincoln University Master's Scholarship 2023

Selection Process:

Candidates will be evaluated based on two main criteria:

  1. Current Weighted Average Mark (academic performance).
  2. Personal statement addressing your interest and study/career ambitions in the field of engineering or computer science, and the potential impact this scholarship will have on your journey.

Scholarship Value:

If selected, you will receive a one-time payment of $10,000 by the census date. This financial support can go a long way in assisting you with your educational expenses and empowering you to pursue your academic and professional aspirations in Computer Science.


The Boeing Awards for Excellence in Computer Science at the University of Melbourne is a remarkable initiative to encourage and empower women in the field of technology. If you are a female student with a passion for Computer Science and meet the eligibility criteria, don’t miss this fantastic opportunity to apply for the scholarship. It’s not only about the financial support but also about the recognition and encouragement to excel in your chosen academic path. The deadline to apply is 6th August 2023, so make sure to submit your application on time and take a step closer to realizing your dreams in the world of Computer Science.

ALSO READ:  The Lady Eileen McDonald EU & International Student Fund 2030
Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Back to top button